Return of bonds (No. 37-6A-1(7)): the return period for sureties is sixty (60) days after the termination of the tenancy agreement or forty-five (45) days if the rental unit becomes by a later tenant (according to the shortest option). Lease with Option to Purchase Agreement – Sometimes called “Leasing to own” because the lease can change into a purchase and sale, if necessary, to the tenant`s exclusive option. The leases in West Virginia are available on this page to help landlords and even tenants understand and establish a legal rental or business lease. The list below contains the necessary forms to hire the landlord and tenant in a housing or business contract. Some agreements are more temporary than others, but they are all established in accordance with state law and should therefore be filled with the same laws in mind. In addition to leases, a document is provided to allow a landlord to inform a tenant that they are late (notice of closure) and a document that helps determine whether a person is a legitimate tenant (rental application). Once these forms are signed by all the parties involved, they become legally binding. According to the updated West Virginia Code 37-6A-1, the lessor has a total of 45 days from the date the tenant evacuated the premises or 60 days from the end date of the tenancy agreement, depending on the lowest amount. The amount returned from the original deposit, net of any deductions of damages, must be delivered manually or by mail to the transfer address indicated by the tenant. In the case of delivery cannot reasonably be done by hand, or the letter is returned, the owner is required to keep the money for an additional six months in order to give the tenant time to communicate a new address.
The termination of a weekly lease for non-payment may require termination without notice, although the magistrate must set a hearing date. The termination of all other non-payment leases may take place if the lessor requests immediate expulsion, with a hearing before the district court magistrate scheduled. This section deals with the obligations of the landlord and tenant, copies of the rental agreement, names and addresses, situations of domestic violence, tenant obligations, abandonment of personal property, reprisals and lead declarations. Tenants also have certain obligations under the lease: If you do not have a written tenancy agreement, you must cancel 30 days in advance. In the case of an annual rental with no end date, you must meet a 90-day deadline to terminate the contract. No cause is necessary. Termination lease letter (30-day release) (No. 37-6-5) – an official form that is used either to inform the landlord or tenant that a month-to-month lease is terminated. In West Virginia, the state`s obligation is to set at least one (1) month. The West Virginia Standard Residential Lease Agreement is a legal document that is a simplified version of a long-term lease.
The document is used between a landlord and a tenant who establishes a tenancy agreement. The important points of the lease are highlighted in this agreement in order to maintain the rest of the process with ease. The tenant should take the time to read the agreement carefully before signing. Non-refundable fees – All costs owed by the tenant that are not reimbursed at the end of the tenancy agreement must be explicitly declared “non-refundable”.